About Us

 
The Family Makes the Difference.

“The most important part of a family funeral home is the family itself. Today, we are carrying on the tradition of service started by our parents over 40 years ago. Along with our professional staff, we believe in being available and attentive to the needs of Staten Island families at any time of the day or night.

Families turn to us in times of need the way they would turn to any close and trusted friend. Our tradition of service, and our deep connection with the community, do make a difference.
For us, serving you at a time of need is more than a business. It is a privilege.”

John and Matthew J. Scamardella
Owners and Funeral Directors




Obituary Viewings Services
Jean Abbruzzese Thursday, July 24 2-4 & 7-9 PM Friday, July 25th at 9:45 AM
Carmen A. Figueroa Tuesday July 22nd 7-9PM
Wednesday July 23rd 2-4 & 7-9PM
Thursday July 24th 10AM
Stephen Polomsky Tuesday, July 22 2-4 & 7-9 PM Wednesday, July 23 at 10:00 AM
Zenaida T. Semana Tuesday July 22nd 2-4 & 7-9PM Wednesday July 23rd 10:45AM
Mary Garggio Sunday July 20th 2-4 & 7-9PM
Monday July 21st 2-4 & 7-9PM
Tuesday July 22nd 9:30AM
Jung-Soon Park Wednesday, July 16 6:00-9:00 PM Wednesday, July 16th at 8:00PM
Francis X. Malone Sunday, July 20 2-4 PM Monday, July 21 at 9:45 AM
Clelia Price (nee Sedutto) Graveside Service at Moravian Cemetery
Wednesday 11:00 AM
Rocco Papapietro Tuesday, July 15 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Wednesday, July 16 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Thursday, July 17th at 10:00 AM
Rita Albanese Wednesday 2-4 & 6-9 PM Thursday 10:00 AM
Joanne Armenia Tuesday, July 15 2-4 & 7-9 PM Wednesday, July 16 at 10:00 AM
Katherine Bivona Wednesday, July 16 @ 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Thursday, July 17 @ 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Friday, July 18 @ 10:00 AM
Lawrence J. McGuire Saturday, July 12 2-4 PM
Giuseppe B. Mangieri Thursday, July 10 2-4 & 7-9 PM Friday, Jully 11 at 10:30 AM
Anthony S. Lucido Saturday, July 5 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Sunday, July 6 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Monday, July 7th at 11:00 AM
Gustave Grecsek Jr. Saturday, July 5 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Sunday, July 6 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Monday, July 7th at 10:00 AM
Frank Coppola Thursday 7-9 PM & Friday 2-4 & 7-9 PM Saturday 10:30 AM
Donald J. MacEwen Family will gather on Wednesday, July 9th at Matthew Funeral Home at 10:00 AM for a procession to Moravian Cemetery for the interment of cremated remains.
Frank Coppola Thursday, July 3 7-9 PM
Friday, July 4 2-4 & 7-9 PM
Saturday, July 5 at 10:30 AM
Norma Torre Wednesday, July 2nd 2-4 & 7-9 PM Thursday, July 3rd 9:30 AM

WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera